You are here

Resources Near You

Overview

The goal of U.S. DOT Small Business Transportation Resource Centers (SBTRCs) is to increase the ability of small businesses to compete for and enter into transportation-related contracts at the local, state and federal levels. SBTRCs serve as the regional offices of the U.S. DOT Office of Small Business, executing its programs throughout the nation.

SBTRCs work closely with the transportation contracting community and technical assistance providers to serve businesses within their respective regions. Utilizing these partnerships and industry expertise, SBTRCs provide business counseling that includes market research, certification, procurement and technical assistance, amongst others. SBTRCs also administer the U.S. DOT Bonding Education Program (BEP), Short Term Lending Program (STLP) and Women In Transportation Initiative (WITI) (otherwise known as the Women and Girls Program) in their respective regions.

The U.S. DOT establishes agreements with chambers of commerce, trade associations, educational institutions and other business organizations to serve as SBTRCs. To find out what is going on in your region, please click on the SBTRC that covers your region listed below:

Type of Services Provided

  •     Business Analyses, Market Research
  •     General Management & Technical Assistance
  •     Business Counseling
  •     Planning Committees
  •     Outreach/Conference Participation
  •     Loan and Bond Assistance
  •     Women In Transportation Initiative

Eligible Small Businesses

  •     8(a) Firms
  •     Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE)
  •     Women Owned Small Business (WOB)
  •     HubZone
  •     Service Disabled Veteran Owned Business (SDVOB)
  •     Veteran Owned Small Business (VOSB)

Contact Your SBTRC

Northeast Region Field Office

Servicing: New York (Headquarters), New Jersey, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont

Sandra Watson
Executive Director, SBTRC
LaGuardia Community College
30-20 Thompson Avenue Room B-309
Long Island City, NY 11101

Elizabeth Perdomo
Project Director, SBTRC
LaGuardia Community College
30-20 Thompson Avenue Room B-309
Long Island City, NY. 11101
Phone: (718) 482-5941
Fax: (718) 609-2036
Email: eperdomo@lagcc.cuny.edu


Back to Top

Mid Atlantic Region Field Office

Servicing: Pennsylvania (Headquarters), Maryland, District of Columbia, Delaware, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia

Della Clark
Executive Director
The Enterprise Center
4548 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19139
Phone: (215) 895-4051
Email: dclark@theenterprisecenter.com

Iola Harper
Project Director
The Enterprise Center
4548 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19139
Phone: (215) 243-4101
Email: iharper@theenterprisecenter.com

Tiffany Spraggins
Project Coordinator
The Enterprise Center
4548 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19139
Phone: (215) 243-4103
Email: nafeesham@theenterprisecenter.com

Craig Campbell
Outreach Manager
The Enterprise Center
4548 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19139
Phone: (215) 243-4104
Email:
ccampbell@theenterprisecenter.com


Back to Top

Mid South Atlantic Region Field Office

Servicing: Georgia (Headquarters), South Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, North Carolina

Joseph (Joe) Jackson, Jr.
Executive Director, SBTRC
Greater Atlanta Economic Alliance
230 Peachtree Street, N.W.
Suite 530
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 827-9677
Fax: (404) 681-1035
Email: joe.jackson@thealliance4u.com

Jewana Helmsetter
Project Coordinator, SBTRC
Greater Atlanta Economic Alliance
230 Peachtree Street, N.W.
Suite 530
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 827-9677
Fax: (404) 525-6226
Email: Jewana.Helmstetter@twd-inc.net


Back to Top

Southeast Region Field Office

Servicing: Florida (Headquarters), Alabama, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands

Teddie Laing
Executive Director, SBTRC
Department Chairperson

Miami Dade College, North Campus
School of Business
11380 N.W. 27th Avenue
Room 3242-4
Miami, FL 33167
Phone: 305-237-8418
Fax: 305-237-1557
Email: teddie.laing@mdc.edu

Adrianna Clark
Project Director
Miami Dade College, West Campus
11380 N.W. 27th Avenue - Suite 1256-32
Miami, FL 33167
Phone: 305.237.1392
Email: aclark1@mdc.edu


Back to Top

Gulf Region Field Office

Servicing: Texas (Headquarters), Louisiana, Oklahoma, New Mexico

Greater Dallas Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Anthony (Tony) Arps
Project Director, SBTRC
4622 Maple Ave.
Dallas, Texas 75219
Phone: (214) 523-3415
Fax: (214) 520-1687
Email: Tony@gdhcc.com

Michael Lugo
Project Coordinator, SBTRC
4622 Maple Ave.
Dallas, Texas 75219
Phone: (214) 523-3437
Email: MichaelTony@gdhcc.com



South Atlantic Region Field Office

Servicing: Virginia (Headquarters), North Carolina, Kentucky, West Virginia

North Carolina Institute of Minoity Economic Development (NCIMED)
 
Andrea L. Harris
Executive Director
 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Back to Top

Great Lakes Region Field Office

Servicing: Illinois (Headquarters), Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin

Illinois Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Roberto A. Cornelio
Executive Director
855 W. Adams, 1st Floor
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: (312) 425-9500 Office
Fax: (312) 425-9510
Email: rcornelio@ihccbusiness.net

Roberto Escalante
Project Director
855 W. Adams, 1st Floor
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: (312) 425-9500 Office
Email: rescalante@ihccbusiness.net

Gabriela Garcia
Project Manager
855 W. Adams, 1st Floor
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: (312) 425-9500
Email: GGarcia@ihccbusiness.net


Back to Top

Central Region Field Office

Servicing: Arkansas (Headquarters), Missouri, Iowa, Minnesota, Kansas

Helping Hands Community Development Corporation, Inc.
Mizan Rahman
Executive Director, SBTRC
Helping Hands Community Development Corporation, Inc.
1510 South Broadway
Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone: (501) 375-1788
Fax: (501) 372-3012
Email: mrahman@helpinghandcdc.org

Tammy Armond
Project Director, SBTRC
Helping Hands Community Development Corporation, Inc.
1510 South Broadway
Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone: (501) 375-1788
Fax: (501) 372-3012
Email: tarmond@helpinghandcdc.org

Grover Richardson
Project Coordinator, SBTRC
Helping Hands Community Development Corporation, Inc.
1510 South Broadway
Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone: (501) 375-1788
Fax: (501) 372-3012
Email: grichardson@helpinghandcdc.org


Back to Top

West Central Region Field Office

Servicing: Colorado (Headquarters), Utah, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

Colorado Contractors Association

Lavonna Stathes
Project Director
West Central SBTRC
6880 S. Yosemite Court, Suite 200
Centennial, CO 80112
Phone: 303-290-6611
Fax: 303-290-9141
Email: lstathes@ccainfo.org


Back to Top

Southwest Region Field Office

Servicing: California (Headquarters), Arizona, Nevada, Hawaii

California Asian Pacific Chamber of Commerce

 
Scott Leslie
Project Director
2012 H Street, Suite 101
Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone: (916) 443-5957
Fax: (916) 466-7098
Toll-Free: 1.866.928.6289 Extension 9
Email: sleslie@calasiancc.org

 

Northwest Region Field Office

Servicing: Washington (Headquarters), Oregon, Alaska, Idaho, Montana

Economic Alliance of Snohomish County (EASC)
Troy McClelland
President/CEO
Executive Director, SBTRC

728 134th Street.,SW
Suite 128
Everett, WA 98204
Phone:  (425) 248-4211
Email: TroyM@economicalliancesc.org

Lily Keeffe
Project Director, SBTRC
728 134th St., SW, Ste 128
Everett, WA 98204
Phone: (425) 248-4222
Fax: (425) 745-5563
Phone: (206) 718-7250 - Seattle, WA
Email: Lilyk@economicalliancesc.org
 

Economic Alliance of Snohomish County
Marselina Alicia
Project Coordinator, SBTRC
728 134th St., SW, Ste 128
Everett, WA 98204
Phone: (425) 248-4222
Fax: (425) 745-5563
Email: aliciam@economicalliancesc.org

Other Resources

Mark Antoniewicz, Small Business Specialist
Regional Assistance Division
Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization

1200 New Jersey Ave., SE, Rm W56-462
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-0658
Fax: (202) 366-7228
Email: mark.antoniewicz@dot.gov

Patricia Martin, Program Analyst
Regional Assistance Division
Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization

1200 New Jersey Ave., SE, Rm W56-468
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-1930
Fax: (202) 366-7228
Email: patricia.martin@dot.gov

Updated: Tuesday, April 1, 2014