Contact Information

You are here

DBE Program Points of Contact

Overview

DOT Contacts

For general information about the DBE rules/regulations: Office of the General Counsel, 202-366-6984 (JoAnne Robinson).

For information on DBE certification appeals: Departmental Office of Civil Rights, 202-366-6968 (Marc Pentino)

For information on programs to assist small and disadvantaged business: Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU), Leonardo San Roman 202-366-1930 or (800) 532-1169.

For information on the DBE program in specific operating administrations:

  • Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) Office of Civil Rights - 202-366-8110 (Martha Kenley); or 720-963-3243 (Bernetta L. Collins); or Office of Chief Counsel 202-366-3813 (Denesha James).
  • Federal Transit Administration (FTA) Office of Civil Rights 202-366-1065 (Britney Berry); or Office of Chief Counsel, 202-366-4011 (Scheryl Portee).
  • Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Office of Civil Rights - 202-385-6210 (Wilbur Barham); or Office of Chief Counsel - 202-267-7713 x3199 (Elizabeth Newman).

State Contacts

State Contacts
AL John Huffman
DBE Unit Supervisor, AL DOT
2720 Gunter Park Drive
West Montgomery, Alabama 36309-3050
(334) 244-6261
(334) 260-5313
huffmanjo@dot.state.al.us
Clarence Hampton
Compliance Manager, AL DOT
1409 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-3050
(334) 242-6340
(334) 263-7586
hamptoncl@dot.state.al.us
AK Dennis Good
Manager, Civil Rights Office, AK DOT
2200 E. 42nd Ave.,
Anchorage, Alaska 99519-6900
Phone 907-269-0848
Fax 907-269-0847
dennis.good@alaska.gov
Mark O'Brien
DBE Liaison Officer, AK DOT
3132 Channel Dr.
Juneau, Alaska 99801
(907) 465-6990
(907) 586-8365
mark.obrien@alaska.gov
AR Joanna P. McFadden
Section Head EEO/DBE
P.O. Box 2261
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
(501) 569-2298
(501) 569-2965
joanna.mcfadden@ahtd.ar.gov
Natasha Halbert
DBE Specialist, AR State Highway and Transportation Department
P.O. Box 2261
Little Rock , Arkansas 72203
(501) 569-2259
(501) 569-2965
natasha.halbert@ahtd.ar.gov
AZ

Vivien Lattibeaudiere                                               Manager, Business Engagement Office, ADOT
1135 N. 22nd Ave., 2nd Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85009
(602) 712-7761
vlattibeaudiere@azdot.gov

Eshwari Muliyil
Certification Program Manager, ADOT
1135 N. 22nd Ave., 2nd Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85009
(602) 712-7761
(602) 712-8429
emuliyil@azdot.gov
CA Angela Shell
Assistant Director, Office of Business and Economic Opportunity, California DOT (Caltrans)
1823 14th Street
Sacramento, California 95811
(916) 324-0990
(916) 324-1862
angela_shell@dot.ca.gov
Janice Salais
Chief, Certification Unit (Caltrans)
1823 14th Street
Sacramento, California 95811
(916) 324-1700
(916) 324-8760
Janice_Salais@dot.ca.gov
CO Greg Diehl
Supervisor, DBE Certification, CO DOT
4201 East Arkansas Ave.
Denver, Colorado 80222
(303) 757-9599
(303) 512-4146
greg.diehl@dot.state.co.us

Katherine Williams                     Small Business Programs & Title VI Supervisor                               CDOT CRBRC                           4201 E. Arkansas Ave., Room 150 Denver, CO 80222                    (303)757-9162 katherine.williams@state.co.us

CT Shari Pratt
DBE Program Manager, ConnDOT
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, Connecticut 06131-7546
(860) 594-2171
(860) 594-3016
shari.pratt@ct.gov
Debra Goss
DBE Manager, Office of Contract Compliance
2800 Berlin Turnpike, Room 1314
Newington, Connecticut 06131-7546
(860) 594-2169
(860) 594-3016
debra.goss@ct.gov
DE Ramon Ceballos
DBE Program Manager, DELDOT
P.O. Box 778
Dover, Delaware 19903
(302) 760-2035
(302) 739-2254
ramon.ceballos@state.de.us
 
DC Lisa Gregory
Chief, Office of Civil Rights, Office of the Director, District DOT Office of Civil Rights
55 M Street, SE, 3rd Floor
Washington, District of Columbia 20003
(202) 673- 6813 
lisa.gregory@dc.gov
Glenda Payne
Equal Opportunity/DBE Program Specialist, District DOT Office of Civil Rights
55 M Street, SE, 3rd Floor
Washington, District of Columbia 20003
(202) 673-6813
(202) 727-1013
glenda.payne@dc.gov
FL Vicki Smith
DBE Certification Manager, FL DOT - EOO
605 Suwannee St. MS65
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0450
(850) 414-4746
(850) 414-4879
victoria.smith@dot.state.fl.us
 
GA Patricia A. Flowers
EEO Assistant Administrator, DBE Program GA DOT, One Georgia Center
600 West Peachtree St., NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, Georgia 30308
(404) 631-1972
(404) 631-1943
pflowers@dot.ga.gov
Kimberly King                           Division Director GA DOT,                 One Georgia Center
600 West Peachtree St., NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, Georgia 30308
(404) 631-1972
(404) 631-1943
kking@dot.ga.gov
HI

Clifton N. Harty
Acting Civil Rights Coordinator
Office of Civil Rights
Hawaii Department of Transportation
869 Punchbowl, Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-587-5339
Fax: 808-587-2025  Clifton.N.Harty@hawaii.gov

Julie Rawlins
DBE Program Certifier HI DOT
869 Punchbowl Street, Rm. 112
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
(808) 587-2024
(808) 587-2025
julie.a.rawlins@hawaii.gov
HI Melanie Martin
DBE Program Supervisor  HI DOT
869 Punchbowl Street, Rm. 112
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
(808) 587-2023
(808) 587-2025
melanie.martin@hawaii.gov
 
ID Elizabeth Healas
DBE Program Coordinator, DBE Supportive Services Coordinator, Idaho Transportation Department
P.O. Box 7129
Boise, Idaho 83707-1129
(208) 334-8567
(208) 332-7812
Elizabeth.Healas@itd.idaho.gov
 
IL Frank W. McNeil
Director Office of Business & Workforce Diversity, Illinois DOT
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, Illinois 62703
(217) 785-5394
(217) 782-8417
Frank.McNeil@illinois.gov
Vittorio M. Gomez
Deputy Director Office of Business and Workforce Diversity, Illinois DOT
100 W. Randolph, JRTC, Ste. 6-600
Chicago
Illinois
60601
(312) 793-2966
(312) 793-1251
Vittorio.Gomez@illinois.gov
IN Heather Kennedy
Director/Attorney, Economic Opportunity Division, Indiana DOT
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N750
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
(317) 234-8008
(317) 233-0891
hkennedy@indot.in.gov
Derrick Casson
DBE Certification Manager, Economic Opportunity Division
100 North Senate Avenue, Room N750
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
(317) 233-4664
(317) 233-0891
dcasson@indot.in.gov
IA Len Hill
DBE Certification Officer Iowa DOT
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, Iowa 50010
(515) 239-1833
(515) 239-1175
Len.Hill@dot.iowa.gov
 
KS Doria Watson
Civil Rights Administrator, KS DOT, Eisenhower State Office Bldg.
700 SW Harrison, Suite 370B
Topeka, Kansas 66603
Ph.  (785) 296-7940
Fax.(785) 296-0723
doria@ksdot.org
 
KY Tyra L. Redus, Esq.
ADA/504 Coordinator, Executive Director Office for Civil Rights & Small Business Development
200 Mero Street, 6th Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40622
(502) 564-3601 ext. 3061
(502) 564-2114
Tyra.Redus@ky.gov
Melvin Bynes
DBE Branch Manager, Office for Civil Rights and Small Business Development, Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
200 Mero Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40622
(502)564-3601 ext. 3042
(502) 564-1491 or (502) 564-2114
melvin.bynes2@ky.gov
KY Tony Youssefi
DBE Branch Manager, Office for Civil Rights and Small Business Development, Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
200 Mero Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40622
(502)564-3601 ext. 3042
(502) 564-1491 or (502) 564-2114
melvin.bynes2@ky.gov
 
LA Stephanie Ducote
Compliance Programs Director, LA DOT & Development
P.O. Box 94245
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9245
(225) 379-1363
(225) 379-1865
stephanie.ducote@la.gov
Remy Graves
DBE Certification Manager, LA DOTD
Post Office Box 94245
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9245
(225) 379-1762
(225) 379-1865
remy.graves@la.gov
ME Sherry Tompkins
EEO, Civil Rights Office, Maine DOT
#16 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0016
Ph: (207) 624-3066
Fax:(207) 624-3021
sherry.tompkins@maine.gov
 
MD

Wilson H. Parran

Deputy Secretary

Maryland Department of Transportation

7201 Corporate Center Drive

Hanover, MD 21076

Phone (410) 865-1006

wparran@mdot.state.md.us

Louis W. Jones
Director, Office of Diversity and Equity, Maryland DOT
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, Maryland 21076
(410) 865-1156
(401) 865-1192
ljones12@mdot.state.md.us
MD

Randy Reynolds                                                Director, Office of Minority Business Enterprise                                                      7201 Corp. Center Dr                                                 Hanover, MD. 21076                                                Phone: (410) 865-1253                                            Email: rreynolds@mdot.state.md.us

 
MA Reginald A. Nunnally
Executive Director, Massachusetts Supplier Diversity Office
1 Ashburn Place McCormack Building Suite 1017
Boston, Massachusetts 02108
(617) 502-8860
(617) 502-8841
reggie.nunnally@state.ma.us
 
MI Pat Collins
Administrator, Office of Business Development, MI DOT
P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, Michigan 48909
(517) 373-2377
(517) 335-0945
collinsp@michigan.gov
 
MN Kim Collins, J.D.
Director, Office of Civil Rights, MN/DOT
395 John Ireland Blvd., M.S. 170
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 366-3150
(651) 366-3129
kim.collins@state.mn.us
Wanda Kirkpatrick
Director, Equal Opportunity Metropolitan Council, Chair Minnesota Unified Certification Program
390 Robert St. North
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101
(651) 602-1085
wanda.kirkpatrick@metc.state.mn.us
MS Stacy Slay
DBE Coordinator, MS DOT, Office of Civil Rights
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1850
(601) 359-7466
(601) 576-4504
sslay@mdot.ms.us
Carolyn Bell
Civil Rights Director, MS DOT, Office of Civil Rights
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1850
(601) 359-7466
(601) 576-4504
cbell@mdot.ms.us
MO Lester Woods
External Civil Rights Director, MO Highway & Dept. of Transportation
P.O. Box 270 1617 Missouri Blvd.
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
(573) 751-2859
(573) 526-0558
lester.woodsjr@modot.mo.gov
 
MT Patti McCubbins
Chief Civil Rights Bureau, MT DOT
2701 Prospect Ave. P.O. Box 201001
Helena, Montana 59620-1001
(406) 444-6042
(406) 444-7243
pmccubbins@mt.gov
Shannon Hahn
DBE Recruitment & Supportive Services, MT DOT
2701 Prospect Ave. P.O. Box 201001
Helena, Montana 59620-1001
(406) 444-7287
(406) 444-7243
shahn@mt.gov
MT

Carla Lott

DBE Recruitment & Certification Specialist, MT DOT
2701 Prospect Ave. P.O. Box 201001
Helena, Montana 59620-1001
(406) 444-6337
(406) 444-7243
cmlott@mt.gov

Maggie Metzger                         DBE Specialist                          2701 Prospect Ave,                      PO Box 201001                      Helena, Mt 59620-1001                Ph. 406-444-6337                        Fax 406-444-7243 mmetzger@mt.gov

NE Joe Kisicki
External Civil Rights Coordinator
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4759
(402) 479-4531
(402) 479-3728
joe.kisicki@nebraska.gov
 
NH David Cloutier
DBE Coordinator, NH DOT
7 Hazen Drive P.O. Box 483
Concord, New Hampshire 03302
(603) 271-6612
(402) 271-8048
DCloutier2@dot.state.nh.us
 
NV Yvonne Schuman
Civil Rights Officer, State of Nevada DOT
123 E. Washington Avenue
Las Vegas, Nevada 89101
(702) 730-3301 or (702) 370-3001
yschuman@dot.state.nv.us
 
NJ

Lydia Harper, Manager                   DBE/ESBE Programs,                              New Jersey Department of Transportation Division of Civil Rights and Affirmative Action  1035 Parkway Avenue,                                P. O. Box 600                                     Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0600

Cynthia Rago
DBE Certification, New Jersey DOT
1035 Parkway Avenue P.O. Box 600
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0600
(609) 530-3882
(609) 530-4030
Cynthia.Rago@dot.state.nj.us
NM Bryan E. Brock
Director, Office of Equal Opportunity Programs, New Mexico Department of Transportation Aspen Plaza
1596 Pacheco, St. Suite 201
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
(505) 827-1774
(505) 827-1779
bryan.brock@state.nm.us
Geanette Garcia
DBE Certification Coordinator, Office of Equal Opportunity Programs, New Mexico DOT, Aspen Plaza
1596 Pacheco, St. Suite 107
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
(505) 827-1774
(505) 827-1779
geanette.garcia@state.nm.us
NY Sondra Little
Director, Office of Civil Rights
50 Wolf Road, 6th Floor
Albany, New York 12232
(518) 457-1129
(518) 485-5517
slittle@dot.ny.gov
Jacqueline Jones
DBE Certification Supervisor
50 Wolf Road, 6th Floor
Albany, New York 12232
(518) 457-9679
(518) 457-1675
jejones@dot.ny.gov
NC  

J. Trent Rawley                                              Director, Office of Civil Rights, NC DOT
1511 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1511
(919) 508-1886
1-800-522-0453
jtrwaley@ncdot.gov

Michael McKoy
State Contractor Utilization Engineer, Contractor Utilization and Certification Section, NC DOT
104 Fayetteville Street
Raleigh, North Carolina 27601
(919) 508-1940
(919) 508-1814
mmckoy@ncdot.gov
ND E. Diane Laub
Director, Civil Rights Division ND DOT
608 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0700
(701) 328-2576 or (701) 527-8834
(701) 328-0343
dlaub@nd.gov
 
OH P. Brad Jones
Acting Deputy Director, Division of Construction Management, OH DOT
1980 West Broad Street, MS 5100
Columbus, Ohio 43223
(614) 466-3598
brad.jones@dot.state.oh.us
Marci Wright
Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program Administratorr, Division of Construction Management, OH DOT
1980 West Broad Street, MS 4190
Columbus, Ohio 43223
(614) 466-7699 marci.wright@dot.state.oh.us
OK Jenny Chong
Acting Civil Rights Division Manager           Oklahoma DOT
200 N.E. 21st Street, Room 1-C-1
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105
Phone (405) 521-3186
Toll free (800) 788-4539
Fax (405) 522-2136                jchong@odot.org
 
OR Tiffany Hamilton
DBE Program Manager, ODOT Office of Civil Rights
355 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, Oregon 97301-3871
Phone (503) 986-4355
Fax (503) 986-6382
 Tiffany.Hamilton@odot.state.or.us
Michael A. Cobb
Manager Office of Civil Rights
355 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, Oregon 97301-3871
(503) 986-5753
michael.a.cobb@odot.state.or.us
OR

Carrie L. Hulse

Certification Manager

Office of Minority, Women, and

            Emerging Small Business

775 Summer Street, Suite 200

Salem, Oregon 97301-1280

503-986-0075 ph

503-581-5115 fx

carrie.l.hulse@biz.state.or.us

www.oregon4biz.com

 
PA Jocelyn I. Harper
Director, Bureau of Equal Opportunity, PA DOT Commonwealth Keystone Building
400 North St., 5th Floor
Harrisonburg, Pennsylvania 17120-0041
(717) 787-5891 or 800-468-4201
(717) 772-4026
jocharper@state.pa.us
Jeannie M. Daniels
DBE Investigator-In-Charge, PA DOT Office of Chief Counsel
7000 Geerdes Boulevard
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania 19406
(610) 205-6600
(610) 205-6606
jdaniels@pa.gov
PR Ana Del Moral
Deputy Director (DBE), Civil Rights Office,   PR DOT and Public Works, Highway and Transportation Authority
P.O. Box 42007
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00940-2007           (787)721-8787 extension 1205
(787) 729-1562
(787) 721-2621
adelmoral@dtop.gov.pr
 
RI Vanessa E. Crum, Esq.
Administrator/DBE,CC,OJT and Contract Administration, RI DOT
2 Capitol Hill, Room 111
Providence, Rhode Island 2903
(401) 222-3260
(401) 222-6168
vanessa.crum@dot.ri.gov
Charles C. Newton
Administrator/Certification, RI Dept. of Administration
One Capitol Hill
Providence, Rhode Island 2903
(401) 574-8670
 
SC Arlene Prince, Ph.D.
Director, Business Development and Special Programs, SC DOT
955 Park St., P.O. Box 191
Columbia, South Carolina 29202-0191
(803) 737-1717
(803) 737-1086
PrinceAF@scdot.org
Gary Linn
Supervisor DBE Program Development, SC DOT
955 Park St. Rm. 117
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
(803) 737-1372
(803) 737-2021
LinnGS@scdot.org
SD
Katie Lewedag
DBE Program Manager
Becker Hanson Building
700 E. Broadway Ave.
Pierre, South Dakota 57501
(605) 773-4906
(605) 773-2893
 
TN Deborah Luter
Executive Director, Tennessee Department of Transportation, Civil Rights Office,          James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street, Suite 1800
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
(615) 741-3681
(615) 741-3169
deborah.luter@tn.gov
Elizabeth Michael
DBE Director,                          James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street, Suite 1800
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
(615) 741-3681
(615) 741-3169
elizabeth.michael@tn.gov
TX

Ms. Martha Arnold, Section Director,            TxDOT-Office of Civil Rights
Diversity and Economic Opportunity Section 200 E. Riverside Drive
Austin, Texas 78704-1259
(512) 486-5522
(512) 486-5515
martha.arnold@TxDOT.gov

Mr. Benjami  Anyacho
Certification Lead, TxDOT Office of Civil Rights
Diversity and Economic Opportunity Section                                      200 E. Riverside Drive
Austin, Texas 78704
(512) 486-5092
(512) 486-5509
benjamin.anyacho@TxDOT.gov
UT Stacy Frandsen
Contracts, Compliance, Certification Manager
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-1520
(801) 965-4344
(801) 965-4101
sfrandsen@utah.gov
Tori Gagon
Deputy Manager Contracts, Compliance, Certification
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-1520
(801) 965-4740
(801) 965-4101
tgagon@utah.gov
UT Judy Romrell
DBE Coordinator
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-1520
(801) 965-4208
(801) 965-4101
jromrell@utah.gov
 
VT Lori Valburn
Civil Rights and Labor Compliance Chief, VT Agency of Transportation
1 National Life Drive
Montpelier, Vermont 05633-5001
(802) 828-5561
(802) 828-1047
lori.valburn@state.vt.us
Sonya Boisvert
Civil Rights Program Manager, VT Agency of Transportation
1 National Life Drive
Montpelier, Vermont 05633-5001
(802) 828-2644
(802) 828-1047
sonya.boisvert@state.vt.us
VA Ms. Grindly Johnson
Chief of Equal Business Employee Opportunity
1401 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 786-2085
grindly.johnson@vdot.virginia.gov
Calvin Thweatt
Certification and Contract Manager, Virginia Department of Minority Business Enterprise
1111 East Main Street, Suite 300
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 786-3109
calvin.thweatt@dmbe.virginia.gov
VI Sharon Challenger
Civil Rights Program Manager, V.I. DOT, Department of Public Works
6002 Estate Anna's Hope Christiansted
St. Croix, Virgin Islands 00820-4428
(340) 773-1290
 
WA Brenda R. Nnambi
Director, Washington State Department of Transportation, WSDOT Office of Equal Opportunity
310 Maple Park Avenue SE P.O. Box 47314
Olympia, Washington 98504-7314
(360) 705-7095
(360) 705-6801
nnambib@wsdot.wa.gov
Alexis Oliver
Director, Washington State Office of Minority and Women's Business Enterprises
210 11th Avenue SW, Suite 401     P.O. Box 41160
Olympia, Washington 98504-1160
Phone: (360) 664-9760
Fax: (360) 586-7079
alexiso@omwbe.wa.gov
WI Rochelle Codlyn
Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT)
Civil Rights and Compliance Section, Room 451
4802 Sheboygan Avenue
P.O. Box 7965
Madison, WI 53707-7965
(608) 266-6961
(608) 267-3641/266-7818
rochelle.codlyn@dot.wi.gov
Suki Han
Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT)
Civil Rights and Compliance Section, Room 451
4802 Sheboygan Avenue
P.O. Box 7965
Madison, WI 53707-7965
(608) 267-3849
(608) 267-3641/266-7818
suki.han@dot.wi.gov
WV Drema L. Smith
Director, EEO Division, West Virginia DOT
1900 Kanawha Blvd. East Bldg. 5, Room 948
Charleston, West Virginia 25305-0430
(304) 558-3931
(304) 558-4236
Drema.L.Smith@wv.gov
Bob Cooke
DBE Program Manager, West Virginia DOT
1900 Kanawha Blvd. East Bldg. 5, Room 948
Charleston, West Virginia 25305-0430
(304) 558-3931
(304) 558-4236
Robert.S.Cooke@wv.gov
WY Lisa Fresquez
DBE Program Manager, Wyoming DOT
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340
(307) 777-4457
(307) 777-4765
Lisa.Fresquez@wyo.gov
Kent O. Lambert
Civil Rights Director, Wyoming DOT
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340
(307) 777-4268
(307) 777-4765
Ken.Lambert@wyo.gov
Updated: Tuesday, August 26, 2014