You are here

Meet Key Officials

Anthony Foxx - Secretary of Transportation
Anthony Foxx became the 17th Secretary of Transportation on July 2, 2013.
Read more about Anthony Foxx

Victor Mendez - Deputy Secretary of Transportation
Victor Mendez became the 20th Deputy Secretary of Transportation on July 30, 2014.
Read more about Victor Mendez

Photo of Peter Rogoff

Peter Rogoff - Under Secretary for Policy
Peter Rogoff became Under Secretary for Policy on July 30, 2014.
Read More about Peter Rogoff

Kathryn Thomson photo

Kathryn Thomson  - General Counsel
Katie Thomson was appointed General Counsel on April 9, 2014.
Read more about Kathryn Thomson

Photo of Sylvia Garcia

Sylvia I. Garcia
Sylvia I. Garcia is the Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Secretary for Budget and Programs
Read more about Sylvia I. Garcia
Photo of Greg Winfree

Greg Winfree - Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology
Greg Winfree is the Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology.
Read more about Greg Winfree

Photo of Dana Gresham

Dana Gresham - Assistant Secretary for Governmental Affairs
Dana Gresham is the Assistant Secretary for Governmental Affairs.
Read more about Dana Gresham

Photo of Susan Kurland

Susan Kurland - Assistant Secretary for Aviation and International Affairs
Susan Kurland is the Assistant Secretary for Aviation and International Affairs.
Read more about Susan Kurland

DOT Operating Administration Officials

Gregory G. Nadeau - Acting Administrator
Federal Highway Administration
On July 30, 2014, Gregory G. Nadeau became the Acting Administrator of the Federal Highway Administration.
Read more about Gregory Nadeau

Photo of Michael Huerta

Michael Huerta - Administrator
Federal Aviation Administration
Michael P. Huerta is the Administrator of the Federal Aviation Administration.
Read more about Michael Huerta


Scott Darling - Acting Administrator
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

Photo of Joseph Szabo

Joseph C. Szabo - Administrator
Federal Railroad Administration
Nominated by President Barack H. Obama on March 20, 2009 and confirmed by the United States Senate on April 29, 2009, Joseph C. Szabo is the twelfth Federal Railroad Administration (FRA) Administrator.
Read more about Joseph C. Szabo

Therese McMillan - Acting Administrator
Federal Transit Administration

Photo of Paul N. Jaenichen, SR

Paul N. Jaenichen, Sr - Maritime Administrator
Maritime Administration
Paul “Chip” Jaenichen was appointed by President Obama and sworn in as Maritime Administrator on July 25, 2014.  Before his appointment, Administrator Jaenichen served as Acting Administrator beginning in June 2013.
Read more about Paul N. Jaenichen, Sr

Photo Cynthia Quarterman

Cynthia L. Quarterman - Administrator
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
Cynthia L. Quarterman was sworn in November 16, 2009, by Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood as the third Administrator of PHMSA.
Read more about Cynthia L. Quarterman

Photo portrait of David Friedman

David Friedman - Acting Administrator
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
David Friedman was sworn in as Deputy NHTSA Administrator on May 15, 2013.
Read more about David Friedman

Betty Sutton Photo

Betty Sutton – Administrator
Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation
Betty Sutton was sworn in on August 13, 2013 as the Administrator of the Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation.
Read more about Betty Sutton

Photo of Calvin Scovel

Calvin Scovel - Inspector General
Office of the Inspector General
Calvin Scovel is the Inspector General for the U.S. Department of Transportation.
Read more about Calvin Scovel

Office of the Secretary Officials

Sarah Feinberg official photo

Sarah Feinberg - Chief of Staff
Sarah Feinberg is the Chief of Staff for the US Department of Transportation (DOT).
Read more about Sarah Feinberg

Richard McKinney photo

Richard McKinney -  Chief Information Officer
Richard McKinney is the Chief Information Officer (CIO) for the US Department of Transportation (DOT).
Read more about Richard McKinney

Photo of Ms. Stephanie JonesStephanie Jones - Acting Director, Office of Civil Rights
Stephanie Jones was appointed Acting Director, Departmental Office of Civil Rights in November 2014
Read more about Stephanie Jones
Picture of Patrice KellyPatrice M. Kelly - Acting Director, Office of Drug and Alcohol Policy and Compliance
Patrice M. Kelly was named Acting Director of the Office of Drug and Alcohol Policy and Compliance.
Read more about Patrice M. Kelly
Photo of Brandon NealBrandon Neal - Director, Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization
Brandon Neal is in the Office of the Secretary as the Director of the Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU).
Read more about Brandon Neal
Photo of Michael LowderMichael W. Lowder - Director, Office of Intelligence, Security and Emergency Response
Michael W. Lowder serves as the Director of the Office of Intelligence, Security, & Emergency Response (S-60)
Read more about Michael W. Lowder
Carol Darr photoCarol Darr - Director, Executive Secretariat
Carol C. Darr is the director of the Executive Secretariat at the U.S Department of Transportation.
Brodi FontenotBrodi Fontenot - Assistant Secretary for Administration Office of the Secretary U.S. Department of Transportation
Brodi Fontenot serves as the Assistant Secretary for Administration, the Chief Human Capital Officer (CHCO), and the Senior
Sustainability Officer (SSO).
Read more about Brodi Fontenot
Updated: Monday, November 17, 2014