You are here

Awards and Recognitions

Recent Recognitions

ComputerWorld Names U.S. DOT CIO to Premier 100

The U.S. Department of Transportation’s (DOT) Chief Information Officer Nitin Pradhan has been selected as a 2011 Premier 100 IT Leaders honoree for his exceptional technology leadership, innovative solutions to business challenges and effectively managed IT strategies.

Brack Boehler Awarded Government CPIC Leadership Award

On March 10, 2011, Brack Boehler was awarded the Government CPIC Leadership Award for providing leadership that exemplifies government best practices in IT Capital Planning and Investment Control. Brack was selected based on his development of the Integrated Project Planning and Management framework.

The Federal Capital Planning and Investment Control (FCPIC) Forum Awards Program was established in 2007. It is designed to encourage support for the Mission and Goals of the Forum by recognizing outstanding individual and organizational achievements and contributions in capital planning and related areas, such as Enterprise Architecture, Portfolio Management and Earned Value Management, and for supporting the CPIC community.

Past Recognitions

DOT’s Chief Information Officer (CIO), Nitin Pradhan, was recognized in InformationWeek's first-ever compilation of top CIOs in federal, state, and local government, and how they're managing new expectations.
Giovanni Carnaroli, Associate Chief Information Officer for Information Technology Policy Oversight, received the Leadership Award for Service to the Citizen for excellence in management information technology.
The U.S. Department of Transportation was recognized as a leading innovator in InformationWeek’s second annual Government IT Innovators contest for its leadership in Open Government.
The White House announced Leading Practices Awards recipients for agencies that exceeded the Open Government Directive’s basic requirements. The US Department of Transportation and seven additional agencies received 11 awards out of an applicant field of 32 submissions.


Updated: Monday, May 13, 2013